I see that IOMIB shareholder David Parr's been active with his domains, although they appear to be designed to tease and take the pee out of Anoraks, giving them false hope, possibly getting some kind of kick out of the process.
Having said that, there has mainly been instant disappointment and let down for those whose hopes he may have gotten up.
Firstly, his radiocarolineforum domain got everybody excited because it promised something new and exciting. People waited anxiously for the great revelation to happen. And what happened? Well, it ended up pointing at the Yahoogroups Caroline Mailing list. New and exciting? What a let down after such a tease!
Secondly, his plethora of domains that include the phrase "caroline279" or "radiocaroline279" within them – he's bought up the lot – keep promising lots of exciting revelations coming soon about the "Caroline 279 Project".
Now then, his mate William has started a random thread on Chris Cary's Board trying to promote the "Caroline 279 project", and doing that pretend thing of suggesting that the Caroline 279 Project will be starting on August 14th (rather than April 1st!!).
So, why are these chaps hell bent on winding up Anoraks? Is it because they've lost all their money in the great IOMIB scandal and just want something to believe in? Or is it far more sinister?
As an aside, wasn't Mr Parr in charge of the IOMIB website too? I can't remember. I ask, 'cos that's now removed everything apart from a weird holding statement that would certainly discourage anybody from believing they were ever going to get their money back!
I think we should be told the truth about what games these guys are playing at the expense of poor old Anoraks, don't you?







Digg
reddit
Google Bookmarks
Yahoo! My Web
del.icio.us
StumbleUpon
Newsvine
livejournal
Facebook
BlinkList